Access Keys:

Academy Primary School 194 Listooder Road Saintfield Ballynahinch

School Council 2023-2024

The children in each P3-P7 class vote for a classmate to be on the school council each year: 

This years school councillors are: 

        P3 - Liliana Piper & Ruby McConnell

        P4 - Jack Tate & James Scott

        P5 - Finley Smith & Finn Moffitt 

        P6 - Evan Kelly & Sophia Patterson

        P7 - Lily Kearney, Joseph Gorman & Josh Martin

The Council have “ideas boxes” in their classrooms which any child is able to drop in a suggestion. Mrs Craig chairs regular meetings of the Council where they discuss which ideas are sensible and feasible.  The Council meet with Mr Fegan periodically to see which ideas or suggestions may be acted upon.

At our recent meeting we decided to raise money by putting sweets in a jar and getting our classmates to pay 50p to guess the correct number of sweets in the jar. This will take place in the new year.

This is year we would like to raise some money towards new sports kits for our school and also give some money to charities close to our hearts.  


School Council News

26th Apr 2024
P7 have been busy baking all kinds of delights for our bun sale today. 
3rd Mar 2022
You may recognise the George Ezra tune for this World Book Day song.
16th Dec 2021
What a joy to hear the children sing on the playground. Christmas is coming!